Skyrim Special Edition - Coming soon!

Any Skyrim fans out there? You may already know, but the Special Edition of The Elder Scrolls: Skyrim is coming on October 28th (12AM UTC), just in time for its 5-year Anniversary!

Last week, Bethesda announced the system requirements for PC to play the Special Edition of Skyrim. Now, they have revealed exactly when all of us will be able to get our hands on the game! We also get to know what it is us fans need in order to get the game for free of charge.

When do we get it?

Boasting a range of new features designed to make the fifth Elder Scrolls series entry "feel fresh again", the Special Edition will introduce things like remastered art and effects, volumetric lighting (better known as 'god rays'), and new snow and water shaders, among other aesthetical tweaks. Its universal release is set for October 28 at 12am UTC, which translates to:

-5pm Pacific Time (October 27)
-8pm Eastern Time (October 27)
-1am British Summer Time (October 28)
-2am Central European Summer Time (October 28)
-11am Australian Eastern Time Zone (October 28)
-1pm New Zealand Time (October 28th)
-2pm Japan (October 28th)

How do we get it for free?

If you already own Skyrim and all three of its separate DLCs—that's Dawnguard, Hearthfire and Dragonborn—or the Skyrim Legendary Edition, you'll receive the Special Edition free-of-charge. A disclaimer notes that "if you do not complete your Skyrim account."

System Requirements

Minimum:

-Windows 7/8.1/10 (64-bit Version)
-Intel i5-750/AMD Phenom II X4-945
-8GB RAM
-12 GB free HDD space
-Nvidia GTX 470 1GB /AMD HD 7870 2GB

Recommended:

-Windows 7/8.1/10 (64-bit Version)
-Intel i5-2400/AMD FX-8320
-8GB RAM
-12 GB free HDD space
-Nvidia GTX 780 3GB /AMD R9 290 4GB

Oct 23 2016, 03:06 am
3938
Matthew Wiebke
Your reaction

0

0

1

0

0

0

0